©2019 by wonderlust. Proudly created with Wix.com

DONATE

Because everybody needs a family

Do you remember your childhood? Family vacations by the beach, the smell of new school books and the taste of your favorite school lunch? Do you remember sneaking into the living room on Christmas, to play with your new toys? When I think of my childhood, it is a potpourri of happy memories. But the fortune of a happy childhood isn't guaranteed to every child.

The UN Convention on the Rights of the Child says that a child should grow up to full and harmonious development of its personality in a family and surrounded by happiness, love and understanding. 

In SOS Children's Villages all over the world, children who, for various reasons, can not live with their families, grow up in a secure home and live in a children's village family. A well-regulated daily routine, shared meals and the love of the children's village mother give the kids protection and a stable environment.

Despite economic progress in the emerging economies of South America, children and adolescents in particular are suffering from poverty and inequality in many countries. They live in societies that do not support them and in which they have to live with very limited resources, without basic food, medicine and education. Young adults and children run the risk of slipping into crime or drug use.

Together we can make a change and give the children the prospect of a better future. 

Your donation counts!

©2019 by wonderlust. Proudly created with Wix.com

SPENDEN

Weil jeder eine Familie braucht

Erinnerst du dich noch an deine Kindheit? An Urlaub am Meer, mit der ganzen Familie? An den Geruch von neuen Schulbüchern und den Geschmack von Pausenbroten? Erinnerst du dich daran, wie du am ersten Weihnachtsfeiertag morgens ins Wohnzimmer geschlichen bist, um mit deinen neuen Spielsachen zu spielen? Wenn ich an meine Kindheit zurück denke, dann ist sie eine Sammlung von wunderbaren Momenten. Aber nicht jedes Kind hat das Glück einer glücklichen Kindheit.

In der UN Kinderrechtskonvention steht, dass das Kind zur vollen und harmonischen Entfaltung seiner Persönlichkeit in einer Familie und umgeben von Glück, Liebe und Verständnis aufwachsen sollte. 

In den SOS-Kinderdörfern wachsen Kinder, die aus den unterschiedlichsten Gründen nicht bei ihren Familien leben können, auf der ganzen Welt in einem sicheren Zuhause auf und leben gemeinsam mit Geschwistern in einer Kinderdorf-Familie.  Ein geregelter Tagesablauf, gemeinsame Mahlzeiten und die Liebe der Kinderdorfmutter geben den Kindern Schutz und ein stabiles Umfeld.

Trotz des wirtschaftlichen Fortschritts in den Schwellenländern Südamerikas, leiden gerade die Kinder und Jugendlichen in vielen Ländern unter Armut und Ungleichheit. Sie leben in Gesellschaften, die ihnen nicht beistehen und in denen sie mit sehr beschränkten Ressourcen, ohne grundlegende Versorgung mit Lebensmitteln, Medikamenten und Bildung auskommen müssen. Junge Erwachsene und Kinder laufen Gefahr in die Kriminalität oder den Drogenkonsum abzurutschen. 

Gemeinsam können wir das verhindern und Kindern neue Zukunftsperspektiven ermöglichen.

Deine Spende zählt!